Latest News and Update

Xbox Announces Gamescom Press Conference Time And Date, Promises “Big News”

1




Key Points:

  • The world’s biggest gaming conference, Gamescom, takes place next week in Germany.
  • Microsoft is coming to the show with its next Inside Xbox briefing.
  • There will be “nearly a dozen” new game trailers and “big news,” including the reveal of Ghost Recon: Breakpoint’s multiplayer mode.
  • Gears 5’s Horde Mode will be revealed as well
  • Google Stadia and Geoff Keighley also have press conferences scheduled for Gamescom

One of the world’s biggest gaming shows, Gamescom, takes place next week in Germany, and Microsoft is among the big companies attending the event. Microsoft has now announced more details about its plans for the show, one part of which is an Inside Xbox episode that promises news and more.

The new Inside Xbox episode is scheduled to premiere on Monday, August 19, at 5 PM local time in Germany. That works out to 8 AM PT and 11 AM ET. For viewers in Australia, well, it’s not an ideal time–1 AM. The broadcast airs on Mixer, Twitch, YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter.

As for the content of the Inside Xbox event, Microsoft is premiering Gears 5’s Horde mode, while the company will also show “nearly a dozen” brand-new trailers for other games. On top of that, there will be “big news and reveals” for a number of games and expansions, including Ghost Recon: Breakpoint (the multiplayer reveal), Destiny 2: Shadowkeep, Wasteland 3, Empire of Sin, Greedfall, The Surge 2, Vigor, Metro Exodus, and Blair Witch. There will also be news about Xbox Game Pass and the return of Microsoft’s X0 event in London later this year.

What’s more, Microsoft is promising news about “new accessories,” as well as a series of other surprises.

Those who travel to Cologne, Germany for Gamescom can watch the Inside Xbox broadcast live at the Gloria Theater. It’s not clear if this is a live episode or if people will simply sit in a theatre and watch the broadcast. Whatever the case, entry is on a first-come, first-served basis; you must be 18 years or older to attend.

Additionally, Microsoft is holding an event called Xbox Open Doors, where people can attend every night of the show from 5-10 PM local time August 21-23 to play games and more. More details will be shared on Xbox Dach’s Twitter and Facebook accounts.

In addition to Xbox, there is an Opening Night press conference hosted by Geoff Keighley scheduled for August 19. Publishers like 2K, Activision, EA, and others have signed on, so you can expect news or trailers for their upcoming games, while Keighley’s close friend Hideo Kojima will be on hand to provide an “exclusive” preview of Death Stranding.

Google Stadia also has a press conference of its own scheduled for August 19. This is the company’s Nintendo Direct-style pre-recorded Stadia Connect briefing where the company is expected to reveal more details about the streaming service.

Gamescom 2019 Press Conference Schedule

Monday, August 19

  • Inside Xbox — 5 PM CEST, 8 AM PT, 11 AM ET
  • Google Stadia Connect — 7 PM CEST, 10 AM PT, 1 PM ET
  • Opening Night Live Conference — 8 PM CEST, 11 AM PT, 2 PM ET

Read next: Phil Spencer Is Exactly Who You Think He Is




Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.